Lorelei’s Favorite Quests in WoW: The Day that Deathwing Came

This quest takes place out in Badlands. It was added in Cataclysm and the format of the quest is really fun. Just south of Dragon’s Mouth near the Scar of the Worldbreaker you can find three of the quest givers that have been in the zone since vanilla: Theldurin the LostMartek the Exiled and Lucien Tosselwrench. These days they have set up camp together and they are eager to tell you the story about The Day That Deathwing Came. It is quite an epic story!

Badlands

One of the best parts of this quest is that you actually get to play the part of the character telling the story. So it feels like you are a part of this very cool story. The story telling starts with Theldurin telling his side of the story:

Deathwing made quite a mess when he passed through these parts. If it weren’t for me, he’d probably still be here, layin’ waste to all the good people of the Badlands. What, you don’t believe me? Fine, let me tell you the whole story.

I remember it well. It was a bright, shiny day… I was just mindin’ my own busines, when all of a sudden, Deathwing appeared! I said to myself, “I’m gonna punch that dragon in the face!”

PunchDeathWingLike with any good story there’s more than one side to it. The next one to tell his side of it all is Lucien.

Not only was Theldurin’s story wrong, it was boring, unimaginitive, and slow. I’ll tell you how things really happened on that day.

First of all, it wasn’t sunny out. It was cloudy when Deathwing appeared. The cowardly dragon must have seen me, because he turned away and flew into the clouds. “I’ll find you in those clouds, you worm!” I yelled. “And then I’ll throw you to Kalimdor!”

The fact this Lucien is a gnome isn’t going to stop him in this case. He is after all a great engineer and as such he has ways to overcome the long distance between him and the clouds.

Lucien2

Lucien does manage to find Deathwing, but that’s all I’m going to say about that since I want to keep the spoilers to a minimum. The final part version of the story is told by Martek. The objective of the story is to Beat Deathwing in a knife fight.

These two have no idea how to tell a story. Theldurin’s story was too short, and Lucien’s tale was a little too tall, if you catch my drift. Also, neither of their stories had hot babes in them. Sit back. I’ll tell you what really happened that day.

The day that Deathwing came, blood rained from the skies. I believe I was showing my motorcycle ot some hot babes at the time.

Martek

From this point you get to pick one of the “babes” to save by inviting them to come along on your motorcycle. I love the fact that there’s a great variety of “babes” to invite.  There’s even a male one. When you have your new friend in the side cart it’s time to go find Deathwing and start the knife fight.

This entry was posted in World of Warcraft - General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lorelei’s Favorite Quests in WoW: The Day that Deathwing Came

  1. Haha I picked the male belf, just for fun, it was awesome! I also loved the Tarren Mill quests where you are the quest giver and meet all sorts of ‘wow players’ haha.

    • Lorelei says:

      I haven’t done those. Sounds like a lot of fun, I’ll have to look them up. :)

      This time around I went for the orc lady. But I have on occasion picked the male BE too. :D

  2. I’ve only done this quest one time and while an unexpected quest (not having done many of the new one’s since the Cataclysm) it was fun!

Leave a Reply

